comment 0

Where’d You Go, Bernadette

Initially, I wasn’t sure if I was going to enjoy this book.  I am always a little bit wary when an author strays from the usual storytelling devices but after the first chapter I was hooked.  It was interesting, fast-paced and easy to read.  I felt like I could relate to Bernadette’s antisocial tendancies, which she lists at the beginning of the book while emailing her virtual assistant to plan the family’s cruise to the Antarctic.  There are so many things going on in this novel and I was sad to see it come to an end.  Maybe I’ll have to read Semple’s first novel next.

berni

Leave a Reply

