comment 0

Empty Stomach

I am so hungry these days. It’s been about 6 weeks since I started seriously eating a plant-based diet but only about 3 days since I started eliminating sugar. Whoa, that’s a tough one for me. I guess I had a ‘secret’ sugar addiction. By secret I mean that I was probably in denial about how much of my diet consisted of the stuff. This week I’ve been hungrier that ever but I’ve also had more energy so I think I just need to start adding sugar free snacks to my routine. As someone who never really liked nuts it’s been hard for me to adjust but I think the more I eat them the more I can appreciate the earthy, wholesome taste! It might be time to make some more granola.

Leave a Reply

